-COPY OF-CO LAW NOTIFICATION No. S.O.107 (E) Dated 19-1-2011

Section 210A of the Companies Act, 1956 - Constitution of National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards - Notified Committee

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 210A of the Companies Act, 1956 (1 of 1956), the Central Government hereby constitutes an Advisory Committee to be called the National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards, consisting of the following persons to advise the Central Government on the formulation and laying down of accounting policies and accounting standards for adoption by companies or class of companies under the said Act, namely:—

| companies of class of companies under the said flet, numery. | | |
|--|---|--|
| 1. | Shri M. M. Chitale, Chartered Accountant | Chairperson, (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) [under clause (a) of sub-section (2) of section 210A] |
| 2. | Shri G Ramaswamy, Nominee of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India | Member (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) [nominated under clause (<i>b</i>) of sub-section (2) of section 210A] |
| 3. | Sh. Anil Murarka, Nominee of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India | Member, (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) [nominated under clause (<i>b</i>) of sub-section (2) of section 210A] |
| 4. | Shri Brij Mohan Sharma, Nominee of the Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India | Member (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) [nominated under clause (<i>b</i>) of sub-section (2) of section 210A] |
| 5. | Shri. P.R. Ravi Mohan, Chief General Manager, Nominee of the Reserve Bank of India | Member (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) [nominated under clause (<i>d</i>) of sub-section (2) of section 210A] |
| 6. | Shri Sarit Jafa, Principal Director (Commercial Audit), Nominee of the Comptroller and | Member (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) [nominated under clause (<i>e</i>) of sub-section (2) of section 210A] |

7. Nominee of the Indian Institute of Member

Auditor-General of India

Management, Kolkata (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012)

[nominated under clause (f) of sub-section

(2) of section 210A]

8. Shri Sunil Gupta, Member

Joint Secretary, M/o Finance, (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) Nominee of the Central Board of [nominated under clause (g) of sub-section Direct Taxes (2) of section 210A] Member 9. Sh. Ashok Haldia, Nominee of the Associated (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) [nominated under clause (h) of sub-section Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India (2) of section 210A] 10. Sh. S. Santhanakrishnan. Member Nominee of the Confederation (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) [nominated under clause (h) of sub-section of Indian Industry (2) of section 210A] 11. Smt. Usha Narayayan, Member Executive Director, (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) Securities & Exchange Board of [nominated under clause (i) of sub-section (2) of section 210A] India 12. Smt. Renuka Kumar Member Joint Secretary, (shall hold office up to 31-1-2012) Ministry of Corporate Affairs [nominated under clause (c) of sub-section (2) of section 210A]

2. This notification shall take effect from 1st February, 2011.