MINISTRY OF CORPORATE AFFAIRS

Notification

New Delhi, the 3rd October, 2016

National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards

S.O. 3118(E). - In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 210A of the Companies Act, 1956, (1 of 1956), the Central Government hereby constitutes an Advisory Committee to be called the National Advisory Committee on Accounting Standards, consisting of the following persons, to advise the Central Government on the formulation and laying down of accounting policies and accounting standards for adoption by companies or class of companies under the said Act or the Companies Act, 2013 (18 of 2013) as the case may be, namely:-

(1)	Shri Amarjit Chopra,	Chairperson,
	Chartered Accountant	[nominated under clause (a) of subsection (2) of section 210A]
(2)	Shri Manas Kumar Thakur,	Member,
	President, Nominee of the Institute of Cost	[nominated under clause (b) of subsection (2) of section 210A]
	Accountants of India	
(3)	Ms. Mamta Binani,	Member, [nominated under clause (b) of sub-section (2) of section 210A]
	President, Nominee of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India	210Aj
(4)	Shri M. Devaraja Reddy, President, Nominee of the	Member,
	Institute of Chartered Accountants of India	[nominated under clause (b) of subsection (2) of section 210A]
(5)	Joint Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs	Member,
		[nominated under clause (c) of subsection (2) of section 210A]
(6)	Shri Sudarshan Sen, Chief General Manager-in-Charge,	Member,
	Nominee of the Reserve Bank of India	[nominated under clause (d) of subsection (2) of section 210A]
(7)	Director General (Commercial), Nominee of Comptroller and Auditor-	Member, [nominated under clause (e) of sub-
	General of India	section (2) of section 210A]
(8)	Dr. Sanjeev Singhal, Former Associate Professor, FORE	Member,

	School of Management	[nominated under clause (f) of sub-
		section (2) of section 210A]
(9)	Joint Secretary, TPL-II,	Member,
	Nominee of the Central Board of Direct Taxes	[nominated under clause (g) of subsection (2) of section 210A]
(10)	Shri Dipankar Chatterji, Nominee of the Confederation	Member,
	of Indian Industry	[nominated under clause (h) of subsection (2) of section 210A]
(11)	Shri Sushil Agarwal,	Member,
	Nominee of the Federation of	[nominated under clause (h) of sub-
	Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry	section (2) of section 210A].
(12)	Dr. Ashok Haldia,	Member,
	Nominee of the Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India	[nominated under clause (h) of subsection (2) of section 210A].
(13)	Executive Director,	Member,
	Nominee of Securities Exchange Board of India	[nominated under clause (i) of subsection (2) of section 210A].

- **2.** The Chairperson and members shall hold office for a period of one year from the date of publication of this notification in the Official Gazette or till the constitution of National Financial Reporting Authority under section 132 of the Companies Act, 2013 (18 of 2013), whichever is earlier.
- **3.** This notification shall come into force on its publication in the Gazette.

[F. No. 1/5/2001-CL-V (Part VI)]

AMARDEEP SINGH BHATIA, Jt. Secy.