## F.No.A-32012/30/2010-Ad.II Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue Central Board of Excise & Customs

North Block, New Delhi New Delhi, the 09th September, 2011

## Office Order No. 168 / 2011

The President of India is pleased to order that the following officers of the Indian Revenue Service (Customs & Central Excise), out of those empanelled for promotion to the grade of the Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Excise, be hereby promoted on a regular basis to the grade of the Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Excise in the pay scale of Rs.67000-79000/-, against the vacancies for the panel year 2009-10, 2010-11 and 2011-12 mentioned respectively, with effect from the date of assumption of charge of the post and until further orders:

(A)	For the panel year 2009-10 ( 3 supplementary vacancies )	
1.	J. P. Gregory	
2. 3.	A. K. Misra	
3.	Kusum Satpathy	
(B)	For the panel year 2010-11	
1.	Sudipto Nandi	
2.	M. Suresh	
3.	P. S. Pruthi	
4.	Ruchira Pant	
5.	Arun Sahu	
6.	K. Srivastava	
7.	K. K. Jha	
8.	Amal Kanti Das	
9.	Deepak Kumar	
10.	Mala Srivastava	
11.	V. Ramu	
12.	S. C. Jana	
13.	Harjinder Singh	
14.	S. K. S. Somvanshi	
15.	Rasheeda Hussain	
16.	Joy Kumari Chander	
17.	Pushp K. Jain	
(C)	For the panel year 2011-12	
1.	D. S. Negi	
2.	Ajay Kumar Prasad	
3.	J. Chaturvedi	
4.	Karan K. Sharma	
5.	S. Panda	
6.	Shashi Bhushan Singh	
7.	Najib Shah	
8.	H. K. Jain	
9.	C. S. Prasad	
10.	K. K. Goyal	

**2.** Consequent upon the promotion of the above-mentioned officers, the following transfers and postings of officers in the grade of the Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Excise are hereby ordered:

SI.	ID No.	Name of Officer	From	То
1.	194	Sandhya Baliga	Director General	Director General
-			HRD, Delhi	Inspection, Delhi
2.	191	J. Shanthisundaram	Chief Commissioner Chennai Customs Preventive	Director General HRD, Delhi
3.	199	Lipika M. Roychoudhuri	Chief Commissioner Ahmedabad Customs	Chief Commissioner Ahmedabad CX
4.	201	J. P. Gregory	Chief Commissioner Bangalore CX	Chief Commissioner Bangalore Customs
5.	202	A. K. Misra	Chief Commissioner Lucknow CX	Chief Commissioner Lucknow CX
6.	206	Kusum Satpathy	Chief Commissioner Chennai CX	Chief Commissioner Chennai Customs Preventive
7.	167	Sudipto Nandi	Chief Commissioner Jaipur CX	Chief Commissioner Jaipur CX
8.	207	M. Suresh	Chief Commissioner Mumbai CX-I	Chief Commissioner  Mumbai CX-I
9.	222	P. S. Pruthi	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Chandigarh CX
10.	223	Ruchira Pant	On promotion	Director General EP, Delhi
11.	225	Arun Sahu	On promotion	Director General Systems, Delhi
12.	227	K. Srivastava	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Chennai CX
13.	228	K. K. Jha	On promotion	Director General Vigilance, Delhi
14.	229	Amal Kanti Das	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Kolkata Customs
15.	230	Deepak Kumar	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Vadodara CX
16.	231	Mala Srivastava	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Chennai Customs
17.	232	V. Ramu	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Mumbai-II CX
18.	233	S. C. Jana	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Bhubaneswar CX
19.	234	Harjinder Singh	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Nagpur CX
20.	236	S. K. S. Somvanshi	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Bhopal CX

SI.	ID No.	Name of Officer	From	То
21.	237	Rasheeda Hussain	On promotion	Director General NACEN, Faridabad
22.	238	Joy Kumari Chander	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Bangalore CX
23.	213	Pushp K. Jain	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Vizag CX
24.	242	D. S. Negi	On promotion	Chief Commissioner TAR, Delhi
25.	244	Ajay Kumar Prasad	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Mysore CX
26.	245	J. Chaturvedi	On promotion	Chief Commissioner

				Pune CX
27.	247	Karan K. Sharma	On promotion	Director General Audit, Delhi
28.	256	S. Panda	On promotion	Director General Service Tax, Mumbai
29.	257	Shashi Bhushan Singh	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Hyderabad CX
30.	259	Najib Shah	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Delhi Customs
31.	260	H. K. Jain	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Ahmedabad Customs
32.	263	C. S. Prasad	On promotion	Chief Commissioner Mumbai Cus-II
33.	264	K. K. Goyal	On promotion	Director General CEI, Delhi

**3.** The appointment of the officer last mentioned (SI. 33 above) is subject to the final outcome of the O.A. No.1809/2011 (B.K. Singh vs. UOI and other) before the Hon'ble CAT Principal Bench, New Delhi.

( R. Sanehwal ) Director

## **Copy forwarded to:**

- 1. The Officers concerned.
- 2. All Chief Commissioners/ Directors General under CBEC.
- 3. PS to FM / MOSF(R) / FS / AS(R) / JS(R).
- 4. Chairman, CBEC / All Members, CBEC / DG (Vig )/ All Joint Secretaries / Commissioners under CBEC.
- 5. Director (HQ) / SO (P) / Ad.V / Hindi Section / Computer Cell.
- 6. Pr. CCA, AGCR Building, I.P. Estate, New Delhi.
- 7. All Pay & Accounts Officers, CBEC, C/o CCE & CC concerned.
- 8. HRD Directorate / Directorate of Publicity and Public Relations.
- 9. The Manager, Website, Directorate of Systems, New Delhi.
- 10. Notification Folder / Personal Folder.